Burrinja eNews subscription
Burrinja Climate Change Biennale
ART PRIZE – $3,000

3 October 2015 - 31 January 2016

Joy Serwylo announced winner of the 2015 Biennale art prize

Exhibition Shortlist

ADi Brierley

Ali Griffin

Ches Mills

Chris Lawry

Elaine Pullum

Eliza Phillips

Emma Jennings

Eva Glac

Gerard Russo

Hartmut Veit

Jasper Killick

Joel Zika

Joy Serwylo

Karly Michelle Whalley

Kiera Brew Kurec

Lisa Roberts

Max Kaluza

Selena de Carvalho

Shelley Krycer

Stephen Powell



Be part of the conversation


Burrinja is thrilled to annouce Joy Serwylo's mixed media work 'At this point of time, it appears that we have not yet established a plan "B"', winner of the 2015 Burrinja Climate Change Biennale $3000 Acquisitive Award

The inaugural 2015 Burrinja Biennale shortlist exhibition includes 20 artists from across Australia. The exhibition is an immersive and experiential, featuring contributions from small works on paper to large scale projection and performance. Through the exhibition Burrinja invites direct and online audience responses through ongoing interactive social media and on site art-making activities.

The first Australian Biennale of its kind, the Burrinja Climate Change Biennale strives to provoke and track critical discussion and cultural conversation around climate change.

By revisiting the theme via an acquisitive award exhibition every two years, Burrinja is looking forward to building a valuable historic archive of artists’ reflecting changing cultural responses to climate change.

Inquiries to Burrinja: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. // 03 9754 8723

 Joy Serwylo, 'At this point of time, it appears that we have not yet established a plan "B"', mixed media, 2015






Burrinja tickets

supporter logos

Cnr Glenfern Road and Matson Dr, Upwey, VIC
Tel: 9754 8723. Burrinja: Tues–Sun 10am – 4pm,